Officers of Administration

Samuel L. Stanley, Jr., MD, President

Eric W. Kaler, Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

Peter Baigent, Vice President for Student Affairs and Enrollment and Retention Management

Barbara Chernow, Vice President for Facilities and Services

Richard N. Fine, Dean, School of Medicine

Karol Kain Gray, Vice President for Finance

Gail Habicht, Vice President for Research

Lance King, Vice President for Advancement

Yacov Shamash, Vice President for Economic Development and Dean, College of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Steven L. Strongwater, CEO, Stony Brook University Hospital

Board of Trustees

Carl T. Hayden, Chair

Aminy I. Audi

Robert J. Bellafiore

Christopher P. Conners

Edward F. Cox

Thomas F. Egan

Stephen J. Hunt

H. Carl McCall

Cary Staller

Michael E. Russell

Linda Sanford

Carl Spielvogel

Kay Stafford

Harvey F. Wachsman

Gerri Warren-Merrick

Kenneth P. O'Brien

Jacob Crawford, Student Trustee




Members of the Council

Subject to the powers of State University trustees defined by law, the operations and affairs of Stony Brook University are supervised locally by a council. The council is appointed by the Governor, with the exception of a student member who has all the rights and responsibilities of the other members, and who is elected by the student body.

Kevin Law, Chair

Leonard A. Benedict

John C. Cochrane

John J. Corrado

Diana Dominguez-Weir

Robert H. Flynn

John C. Gallagher

Jeanne Y. Garant

Louis T. Howard

Jeffrey Akita, Undergraduate Student Government


⇐ Athletics |  ⇑ About Stony Brook ⇑  | The Campus ⇒