Philosophy (PHI)

Major and Minor in Philosophy

Department of Philosophy, College of Arts and Sciences

Chairperson: Robert P. Crease

Director of Undergraduate Studies: Gary Mar
Office: 213 Harriman Hall
Phone: (631) 632-7570

Web address:

Minors of particular interest to students majoring in Philosophy: Art History (ARH), Studio Art (ARS), Biology (BIO), Comparative Literature (CLT), Computer Science (CSE), English (EGL), Linguistics (LIN), Mathematics (MAT), Political Science (POL), Religious Studies (RLS), Women's Studies (WST)