Division of Student Affairs

As campus advocates for all students, the departments within the Division of Student Affairs are responsible for supporting the needs of the student body and providing a positive campus life experience for each student.

The Division consists of the following offices: Campus Recreation; Campus Residences; Career Center; Commuter Student Services; Dean of Students; Disability Support Services; Facilities, Operations, and Reservations of the Student Activities Center and Stony Brook Union; University Community Standards (formerly Judicial Affairs); Student Activities; Student Health Services; University Counseling Center; Veterans Affairs; and the Wo/Men's Center.

Detailed information is available on the Student Affairs Web page at http://studentaffairs.stonybrook.edu/.